Homepage Homepage


Croatian Parliament

Trg sv. Marka 6

10 000 Zagreb

Phone.: +385 1 45 69 222,
e-mail: mediji@sabor.hr

Committees of the 6th term

Domestic Policy and National Security Committee

The Domestic Policy and National Security Committee shall establish and monitor the implementation of policy, and in procedures to enact legislation and other regulations it shall have the rights and duties of the competent working body in matters pertaining to:

- the structure and authority of state administrative bodies in the field of domestic policy,

- citizenship and the personal status of citizens,

- state and public security, traffic safety, protection from fires and natural disasters,

- oversight of the legality of the work of the National Security Office and the Constitutional Order Protection Agency, particularly with a view to the fulfilment of the Constitution of the

Republic of Croatia and legally-established human rights and fundamental freedoms, legal persons, state other bodies and the rights and freedoms established by the standards of international law,

- opinions on the appointment of directors of security agencies in accordance with the Constitution,

- reports from the Central Auditing Office, the financial police and criminal investigations police in that portion that pertains to irregularities in the financial operations of state bodies,

- other matters of internal policy and national security.

Domestic Policy and National Security Committee  
Deputy Chairperson:

Phone: +385 1 45 69 459
Fax: +385 1 63 03 293
e-mail: odbubns@sabor.hr

Mr. Davorin Kajfeš
Phone: +385 1 63 03 455
e-mail: davorin.kajfes@sabor.hr


Croatian Parliament 2018 Legal notice
Powered by iSite