Homepage Homepage


Croatian Parliament

Trg sv. Marka 6

10 000 Zagreb

Phone.: +385 1 45 69 222,
e-mail: mediji@sabor.hr

Committees of 7th Term

European Affairs Committee

European Affairs Committee shall:
- monitor the activities of the Croatian Parliament in European affairs;
- adopt the Work Programme for considering the positions of the Republic of Croatia;
- consider the documents of the European Union and the positions of the Republic of Croatia on EU documents, and shall have the possibility to adopt conclusions thereon;
- consider the reports of the Government on the meetings of the Council of the European Union;
- verify compliance with the principle of subsidiarity;
- adopt a conclusion proposing to the competent authority to implement the regulatory impact assessment procedure in accordance with law;
- take part in the process of nomination of the candidates of the Republic of Croatia for EU institutions and bodies;
- monitor the alignment of the legal system of the Republic of Croatia with the EU acquis;
- participate in the Conference of Parliamentary Committees on Union Affairs of Parliaments of the European Union (COSAC);
- co-operate with the European Parliament and European Affairs Committees of national parliaments;
- propose to the Speaker of Parliament to conduct a debate on the position of the Republic of Croatia for the European Council meeting;
- submits an annual report on its activities to Parliament.
The European Affairs Committee shall have the rights and duties of the competent working body in European affairs pertaining to:
- adopting conclusions on the application of the passerelle clause;
- amending the Treaties of the European Union.
The Committee shall perform other duties specified by these Rules of Procedure and the law.

Deputy Chairpersons:

Appointed members from among the ranks of public officials, scholars and professionals:

dr. sc. Goran Bandov
Ana Gruden
Zlatko Komadina
dr. sc. Višnja Samardžija 
Nikolina Klaić
Natko Vlahović


Phone: +385 1 6303 225
Fax: +385 1 6303 226
E-mail: europski.poslovi@sabor.hr

Ms. Tatjana Briški
Phone: +385 1 6303 815
e-mail: tatjana.briski@sabor.hr


Croatian Parliament 2018 Legal notice
Powered by iSite