9th Croatian Parliament dissolved

Zagreb - Croatia's ninth 151-seat Parliament on Monday ended its last session with the majority voting for parliament's dissolution.

Of the 76 votes required, 105 lawmakers voted for legislature's dissolution, four MPs abstained and 8 voted against.

It is now up to President Zoran Milanović to determine the date of the parliamentary election for the tenth Sabor since Croatia gained independence.

The election has to be held within a period between 30 and 60 days of parliament's dissolution which means that the election could be held as early as June 21 and no later than July 12.

Author: Hina