Meeting of the SEECP Parliamentary Assembly Standing Committee held in Opatija

Opatija - Meeting of the SEECP Parliamentary Assembly Standing Committee was held in Opatija within the framework of Croatian Chairmanship-in-Office, gathering parliamentarians from SEECP participating countries who discussed the preparatory procedure for the fourth Plenary Session of the SEECP Parliamentary Assembly to be held in Zagreb, 8 – 10 June 2017. 

Committee meeting was chaired and moderated by Predrag Matić, head of the Delegation of the Croatian Parliament to the SEECP Parliamentary Assembly with the participation of nine parliaments.

SEECP Parliamentary Assembly was founded at the inaugural session held in Romania in 2014 bringing together 13 participating countries: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Kosovo*, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia and Turkey.

*This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo Declaration of Independence.

Author: Office for International and European Affairs