Sabor Appoints Observer MPs in the European Parliament

Zagreb – Today the Croatian Parliament appointed twelve MPs as Observers in the European Parliament. Their term of office will last until Croatia becomes a full member of the European Union. Observers were appointed based on the MP clubs’ proposals, in proportion to the current structure of the Croatian Parliament. 

Croatian Observer MPs in the European Parliament are: Ingrid Antičević Marinović (Social Democratic Party), Biljana Borzan (Social Democratic Party), Romana Jerković (Social Democratic Party), Tanja Vrbat (Social Democratic Party), Tonino Picula (Social Democratic Party), Boro Grubišić (Croatian Democratic Alliance of Slavonia and Baranja), Milorad Pupovac (Independent Democratic Serbian Party), Andrej Plenković (Croatian Democratic Union), Davor Božinović (Croatian Democratic Union), Frano Matušić (Croatian Democratic Union), Jozo Radoš (Croatian Peoples Party) and Nikola Vuljanić (Croatian Labourists - Labour Party). 

Observers take part in the work of the European Parliament but do not have the right to vote. Their term of office in the European Parliament complies with their term of office in Sabor, i. e. their duties in the European Parliament comply with their duties as Members of the Croatian Parliament. Once Croatia joins the Union, the Observers will be replaced by fully-fledged Members. (Internet Editorial Staff)

Author: Internet Editorial Staff